९ जेष्ठ २०७९, सोमबार
     Mon May 23 2022
  English Edition

Five charging stations for electric vehicles in valley within current FY

17 Jan, Kathmandu – The Department of Environment is set to build five charging stations for electric vehicles in the Kathmandu Valley within the current fiscal year of 2018/19.
Lately, people have shown interest in electric vehicles, aware of rising pollution, boosting the sale of such vehicles especially in the valley. But charging stations are needed. The Department will seek support of all sectors in building charging stations.
In the first phase, a charging station will be constructed soon in the premises of Sajha Yatayat station in Pulchok, said a Department’s official. Sundar Yatayat will provide all essential equipments, chargers and plugs for the station. All types of vehicles, big or small, can be charged from the station, said Bhushan Tuladhar, member of Sajha Yatayat Board of Directors.
“The process in this regard has started. Five charging stations will be built within the FY after identifying convenient areas,” said Director General for the Department Jhalak Ram Adhikari. The project concept will be created soon after holding discussions with concerned entrepreneurs and stakeholders, he added.
The Department is however yet to specify security and money charged for charging electric vehicles.
In this regard, the Nepal Electricity Authority has already called for the Ministry of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation to create a legal framework.
President of Independent Power Producers’ Association Shailendra Guragain said a charging station for electric vehicles could be set up within one or two months if legal grounds were created. The drive should be expanded across the country, he said.

यो खबर पढेर तपाईलाई कस्तो महसुस भयो ?

काठमाडौं । भरतपुर महानगरपालिकाको मत गणना करिब अन्तिम चरणमा पुगेको छ । अब मात्रै

काठमाडौं । स्थानीय तहको निर्वाचनअन्तर्गत अन्तिम नतिजा आएका ७ सय २९ पालिकामध्ये स्वतन्त्र उम्मेदवारले

गण्डकी । स्थानीय तह सदस्य निर्वाचन– २०७९ अन्तर्गत जारी मतगणनामा पोखरा महानगरपालिकाको प्रमुखमा सत्ता

काठमाडौं । अन्तिम नतिजा आएका ७ सय ७ पालिकामध्ये नेकपा (माओवादी केन्द्र)ले १ सय