Australia beats India to win Cricket World Cup for 6th time

वि.सं.२०८० मंसिर ४ सोमवार


Global IME AD
NMB Bank Limited Long Ad Banner

In Ahmedabad, India Australia won the Cricket World Cup for a record-expanding sixth time Sunday, finishing India’s predominant disagreement in its home competition with a six-wicket triumph in a low-scoring last on the rear of Travis Head’s 137. A vigorously favorable Indian group inside the 132,000-limit Narendra Modi Arena was hushed as Head joined with Marnus Labuschagne (58 not out) in a 192-run organization to pursue the objective of 241.Australia was wobbling on 47-3 after seven overs, yet Head and Labuschagne dove in to assist their country with recapturing its status as the lord of one-day global cricket, adding to its 50-over world titles in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015.

Head was excused from what ended up being the close-to-last bundle of the match, trapped in the profound while endeavoring to hit a title-securing limit. In came Glenn Maxwell, and he ran two off his most memorable ball, getting a triumph that provoked firecrackers over the world’s biggest cricket venue.The Indians won every one of the 10 of their matches before the last and were looking for a third prize in their fourth appearance in a championship that brought a nation of 1.4 billion individuals to a virtual halt. They were outflanked in each office by Australia, however, limited to 240 all out on a sluggish pitch in the wake of losing the throw, with just Virat Kohli (54) and Lokesh Rahul (66) making half-centuries. Head turned out to be just the seventh player to score a hundred years in a men’s reality cup last year—and the third Australian after Ricky Ponting and Adam Gilchrist—and conveyed a huge second in India’s innings while taking a jumping discover running back from cover to eliminate commander Rohit Sharma (47).Head’s ton saw him join a distinguished rundown, which likewise contains the West Indies’ Clive Lloyd and Viv Richards, as well as Sri Lanka’s Aravinda de Silva and Mahela Jayawardene. Ponting’s 140 not out had additionally assisted Australia in beating India in the 2003 final. Jayawardene’s century is the only one, for a horrible reason, with India winning the 2011 final. Australia completed the 2023 competition with a run of nine straight wins, subsequent to beginning with consecutive losses to India and South Africa. India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011. Its last significant achievement was winning the ICC Champions Prize in 2013.

वि.सं.२०८० मंसिर ४ सोमवार १२:३६ मा प्रकाशित

Annual Losar Celebration Draws Crowds in Queens, New York

Annual Losar Celebration Draws Crowds in Queens, New York

Woodside, Queens ,On February - the Tibetan Community Hall in Woodside,...

Gandaki Province Government marking its establishment day

Gandaki Province Government marking its establishment day

Gandaki, The Gandaki Province Government is marking its establishment day today...